Ngathingpei Khayi

You can make anything by writing – CS Lewis

As I did

Will sun not set?

If I don’t rest for a while

Will roads end here?

If I stop walking

Will a moment wait for me?

If I don’t go with them

Will there be no wind?

If I stop breathing

Will bird won’t sing?

If I don’t listen

Will mirror won’t reflect?

If I don’t stand in front

Will tears stop rolling?

If I wipe them

Will star stop twinkling?

If I close my eyes

Will there be no rain?

If I don’t feel thirst

Will anything change?

If I’m not here

Everything will go on as it was

But somewhere there

One will think again

As I did…..

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 30, 2010 by in Poetry.
