Ngathingpei Khayi

You can make anything by writing – CS Lewis

When I’m alone wth my loneliness

Bringing back all the memories

Alone I share a moment with them

Remembering all that we used to have

Wish this dream was not a dream

When I’m alone with my loneliness

The songs and the lined we sang

Comes and talks to me all alone

Making me smile without any reason

Wish you’re with me at this moment

When I’m alone with my loneliness

Remembering all those words, we talked

Takes me to where we used to walk

Silently I take steps one by one

Wish we spent a breath with me

When I’m alone with my loneliness

Quietly sitting in that lovely evening

Without a word, you spoke to me all

That feeling comes running to me

Through all those green grass lane

Wish we can start it all once again

When I’m alone with my loneliness.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 30, 2010 by in Poetry.
