Ngathingpei Khayi

You can make anything by writing – CS Lewis

a letter

letter

1st November 2010

Dear Pu

When I try to look back the days we met and things we did together. There are lots of things I remember and there are many that I don’t. But what most important to me is that I met you, that you are in my life.

Each day you gave me a purpose, a meaning for life. I don’t know or promise anything about our future but each day when I get up in the morning, I want you beside me. When I open my eyes I want to see you. I don’t know whether I will be a millionaire or a beggar, but one thing is sure that I will always keep you warm in my arms. Work hard to keep you happy and give you all your needs. But if there is a day when I am mad at you because am just a human. Be patient and wait for me to calm down, I’ll do the same for you. In all ups and downs of life, I want you to be with me. You cry on my shoulder when you are in pain and I will hold on to you when am lost.

I want to raise a family with you. A home filled with lots of love and children. I will fool around with them and you look at us with a smile. You take care of the boys and I will of the girls, lets watch them grow up. You do the home work with them because I hate studies. But I’ll cook dinner for you folks which make us even. I don’t think washing will be a problem because I’ll be buying you a washing machine but still if you want me to then I will. For grocery we have to go together, I am not that good in remembering things. But don’t you worry I’ll carry all the stuff in our car. Even then if your body ache, I will massage you. And please don’t disturb me when I am watching football in our flat screen but watch with me even if you don’t understand anything. And on Sundays we will go to church, pray for our family to keep us safe from all the harms and bound us with love.

I want to grow old with you, till I crawl to grave. You be my eyes when I can’t see things because I’ll get old earlier than you. Hold my hands when I can’t walk properly. Then I’ll buy you a Bingo with my savings in Puri beach…

Just want you beside me, all the time. I love you!

Yours forever

Pei

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 2, 2010 by in Human-interest.
