Ngathingpei Khayi

You can make anything by writing – CS Lewis

You Were There

Every dawn you start my day/ lead my path when I was confused for a way / you gave me safe from all the troubles and sway / but I forgot that you were there for me everyday / kept running away from you and forget to pray.

There was not a moment when I was left alone / you were there till the darkness was gone / always took care of me no matter what wrong I have done / instead of coming to you I cried for pain in my bone.

In the darkness of the night you hold me tight / and never let me go out of your sight / but I never understood and tried things with my own might / just had to surrender myself but instead I keep on the fight / why did not I see this beautiful thing so beautiful and bright.

When I come to know your love and grace / no more pain or sorrow to be trace/ you gave me smile on my face/ how amazing is your grace.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 9, 2011 by in Poetry.
