Ngathingpei Khayi

You can make anything by writing – CS Lewis

Every Night Stand

Phone-a-Friend-257x300

(Dedicated to my Phone-friend)

Never is the night that I don’t want to talk with you

Though miles away just let me hear you

Your laugh takes me through the troubles of the day

With you I always find my way

Every time I question myself what we’ll talk about

However we always end up wonderfully, no doubt

That’s why I don’t want it to be one night stand

Let’s make it every night stand

I wonder what to speak when you ask me to

Because it sounds much better when you do

Every time I promise myself to do the talking

So lost in your words I always end up listening

As we end our talk at the break of the morning

That’s where my wait starts for the evening

I wonder what if you are really with me

Brings me smile when I think how it will be

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 22, 2015 by in Human-interest, Poetry and tagged .
